There’s been

actual progress.

I don’t have a lot in the way of updated photos. But there has been small forward movement on the knitting front.

I was so curious about how the spinning I did for a cardigan in mind would behave once knitted up so I quickly balled it up and did a simple swatch.

It’s all sorts of askew because the bind-off was too tight due to running out of yarn. But I am in love! It ended up that I don’t have enough for a cardigan even spinning cobweb/lace (again! Accidentally…) I’ve since decided to spin the fibers using my Purple Turkish spindle because I want a sport-dk weight yarn. I have no idea what I’ll make with it and it’s unfortunate I don’t have enough because it would make a beautiful garment.

Just as I had mentioned on my spinning sample005 Ravelry page each of the fibers (the Icelandic and the Finnish) have pros and cons that put together mitigates the properties I don’t like about them individually. Check out my notes to see my takeaway from spinning them both.

Speaking of spinning. I have three active spinning projects going. I try to make a designated day for spinning but, it’s been hit or miss for the most part. I have A Splash of Color still going but, I’ve been enamored with Fallen Springs

20170510_141718-01-01

and From Winter May Spring SummerMy energy level has still been pretty low and I’m certain I won’t finish the cardigan by my July deadline but, I’m hoping I do. And all I can do is try my best until the due date.

Leave a Reply

