The question I had to ask

It does not feel like it’s been 9 years (am I counting right?) since I first started blogging here at Speckledblue. It honestly skipped my mind long enough for me not to have a post planned to talk about it. And even though I don’t have a large number of followers in comparison to other fiber blogs, I’m grateful for those of you who read me from time to time. I never intended this to be focused on likes, comments, & follows (although it’s nice when I get those responses from you all). I always meant it as what it is; a way to chronicle my growth, my projects, my fiber life.

When I realized today was my 9 year blogiversary I knew I would write but, not what. And then I realized something that was weighing heavily on my mind would be a good question to pose in hopes you guys would answer.So at the moment the only project on the needles is Viajante 3.0 and while the color is beautiful I’ve had three different project attempts with this yarn that has gone sideways.

I forced my way past the first major hurdle on Viajante only to drop two very important stitches at the very crucial point of the spine and I couldn’t let it go. I first tried to drop down to the offending issue but, that wasn’t really working so I frogged back about 10 rows (one stitch at a time). And while this looked better It never really fixed the problem. That was dropped stitch number one. Dropped stitch number two was a similar failure. So when I decided to write this post I was going to show pictures of the offense and ask what you all thought (keep going or frog). But, after the pictures 5 dropped stitches showed themselves and I just had had about enough. To frog it is!

I also realized I need a lot more cardigans than I have. I’m the type I like wearing cardigans all year long. I’ve always been this way. So, I’m going to cast on for Spirited  this week. In the mean time my nearly two year long spinning project is coming to a finish.

2017-03-20 13.20.07.jpg

Leave a Reply

