Angry knitting for the win

image
©DVon

Four days later. The first sock took three days because I stopped for one reason or another each day. Sock two got done in a matter of hours in one day. I started around 2:50PM stopped here and there to do other things (drive, run errands, eat, etc.) & by 12:20AM the sock was done.

Marina (Viajante 2.0) is going along nicely as has per standard. I finally got up the motivation to cake up the second hank of Marina (without incident) and was able to continue moving forward.

And today thanks to the helping hands of Karmen

image
©DVon

I got the opportunity to take proper shots of my latest year long spinning project.

image
©DVon

In the Spindlers group on Ravelry the theme for the month is  Soaring Spirits. To quote the moderator,

Welcome! It’s time for our January 2016 Challenge — Soaring Spirits; theme by KareninGermany. What a fine theme for the New Year! Karen chose the Soaring Spirits concept to describe her feelings when spinning, and says: “I spin, because it makes me happy. It makes my spirit soar.” And isn’t this part of why we all spin?

image
©DVon

I thought my color choice and prior spinning year long endeavor fully embodied this.

image
©DVon

I’m revitalized, rejuvenated, & ambitious. Let’s see what I can do.

image
©DVon

P.S.
Many thanks to all the new followers & everyone who puts up with my long winded post. 💛

V o n n a

Leave a Reply

