My world stopped

I have been ill for a month. And it got to the point that everything stopped and all I could do was lie in bed. I haven’t knit in the past three weeks. I’ve been doing some spinning/plying here and there when I’ve had the energy so it’s still taking some time. I think the final color I’ve been working on of Oceans Blue might hit the 1,000yds mark by itself alone.

2015-10-23 20.38.54

As a result of seeing how long it’s taking me to complete this spinning project I’ve decided to not buy any fiber until I run out. Because more than likely the fiber I have left will last me at least another year if not two.

2015-10-28 20.28.27

I ended up having to frog Ashton shawlette because I was working on it while feeling my worst during this illness and that led to me messing part of the second to last chart up. My attempts to fix it resulted in me just frogging it in its’ entirety.

2015-10-29 18.24.41

Besides I have two projects that are on self-imposed deadlines. One being a gift for a dear friend that doesn’t get to treat herself as often as she should. And the other is Kameran’s vest I’ve promised him for years. I’d ideally like to have them both complete by the end of this year. I am well aware that it’s almost mid-November but, that’s really my hope.

2015-11-01 14.13.47

I’ll start the shawl first because that should be finished the quickest. It’s pretty straight-forward stockinette stitch until the border and I think I can do that.

2015-11-07 15.34.22

When I have something worth showing I’ll update again. I hope you all are doing much better than I at the moment.

10 thoughts on “My world stopped

      1. I’m so sorry I haven’t been online in forever! How are you doing? I’m good, last week of holidays :0 must cast something on before it ends :P

        Like

      2. Likewise I haven’t been as active as usual the past few months either. I’m not to bad. As with everyone there are good days and bad.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thanks Hope; returning hugs. I saw your blood sugar levels have been out of whack hope it gets better soon.

        Like

Leave a Reply

