It only took…

One month 1 week and 1 day for my adult sized cardigan to be complete.

image

I’ve raised the bar to such a degree I can’t even try to excuse anything less than.

image

It was enjoyable. Just enough of a challenge to keep me interested. I could have gone up a size so it could fit over the bust a bit more but, it does fit and I’m very pleased with it. I definitely would make another.

Having learned fit better from this; in attempting Emeraude again I would make the 46″ or 50″ bust size.

Spinning on Deep Blue Seas had been put aside to complete Rust & Stone. I’m going to complete that this week. As for Ashton shawlette I decided to add beads but, put that aside as well.

So I’ll be completing that this week also. Afterwards, I’ll be casting on not one, not two but three projects! I’m treating myself for my stellar work on Rust & Stone. First up:

Scrap Boxed Heels

image

They are a bunch of Knit Picks scraps from leftovers of other projects.

Second up will be a Zilver by Lisa Mutch

image
Photo © Lisa Mutch

Third and final Out of Gas by Zora Designs

image
Photo © Zhora Designs

I’ll be sharing more about this one in my next post.

Yarn I’ll be using is Knit Picks Gloss Fingering in the colorway
Winter Night

image

V o n n a

Leave a Reply

