Saturating the air waves

I know I’ve posted already but, I also said I would show blocked pictures and update on the following projects.

T h e . O r i g i n a l
image

Pattern: Volando by MozieMade on Ravelry
Test knit for me.
I added beads to this one to give weight and just because I thought it’d look pretty.
It’s a lot smaller than I thought it would be but, I am pleased with it. My first time doing official lace, using beads and using Alpaca yarn. All were wonderful experiences.

I thought I had the proper crochet hook for adding beads but didn’t so I played with different things until I found that the floss that comes on a roll works wonders. I love it.

As you already saw the socks are done also. I officially having nothing on the needles. I recently however found out some friends are expecting their first child so offered to knit something for the baby.

They decided on a shawl – blanket sort of thing. And what colors they wanted. I chose for them.

image
Knit Picks Capretta Harbor & Tumeric

And

image
Grain of Salt

As the heirloom shawl of choice. I think it will be beautiful.
image

Also, I think it’s time I stop dragging my feet and cast on my cardigan.

image

This is the best most even knitting I’ve ever done. And I’m referring to pre blocking.

V o n n a

Leave a Reply

