It’s Your Anniversary!

It’s been raining. If you have at any point ever read my poetry blog, perhaps you came across my “ode” to rain. I have been fiddling with this blog off and on every since my last post in attempts to find a theme —free theme— that worked well with how large I’ve been making the pictures recently. Two things I was not aware of until about two hours ago was, in switching around the themes on my phone instead of a computer– or even tablet– I lost all the widgets I had set up. Also, the larger images although nice to view on my phone don’t look so hot on the computer. I’ll work on that later, because I just spent the past two hours fiddling, my neck hurts due to the position in which I’m laying while on the computer. Now I get the benefit to my desk that I never like to use.

I also had not been checking notifications on WordPress and as such when I opened it on the computer I noticed a new one. It said that my 8 year anniversary for being on WordPress.com was 11 days ago. Wow, eight years! I had not even realized it had been that long. That marks the same length of time I’ve been baptized as one of Jehovah’s Witnesses. The difference being I signed up here in August of 2006, I didn’t get baptized until October 2006. How cool is that? I had planned to insert a picture here but, my screen capture, and image editing software was being a pain so I scraped that idea.

 Projects

Pretty much the same thing that’s been on the needles is on the needles. Only difference is progress in the right direction. We’ve had continuous house guest for the past three weeks so knitting time has been sporadic but, continuous. 

2014-08-15 22.07.28 When it comes to spinning: I was able to ply some of the felted various grey toned merino fiber. One center pull plying ball was bigger than the other so I had left-overs. Instead of skein and wash what I did finish I left it on the spindle to add more to once I spin enough. Hence that’s what I’ve been doing on my purple Turkish spindle. I have been making the yarn thicker than previously. For one I just wanted to finish and be done with it, and for two I am in the mood to spin and make thicker yarn.

More pictures and updates to come soon.

2 thoughts on “It’s Your Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

