I hate making mistakes

Once I got my order in, I was quite eager to get started on the whole reason behind the order. Viajante. It’s a wrap/shawl piece. All knit stitches. Started flat but then joined to work in the round. It’s beautiful. Can be modified to fit your height and size. And doesn’t require a shawl pin to stay on your shoulders.

image

Having an event to go to coming up I was determined to have the item complete by October. Things were going well. But then when I attached the Turmeric/gold I hit a snag and got a hole at the center spine.

image

So I ripped back to the Shoal/green. I thought I had fixed the problem but, then that same hole turned up in the green. So I just pulled the needles out. I’m going to rip back to where I joined to knit in the round and hopefully this will fix the problem.

I want this to be perfect.

2 thoughts on “I hate making mistakes

Leave a Reply

