Oops

I’ve done it again. I’ve fallen into the trap of letting Playful Citrus 2.0 (Karmen’s cardigan) linger untouched for two months. I have no legitimate reason as to why. Well not exactly. My mood has been very poor, as a result my energy has been non-exsistent and thus my hobbies has suffered.

Without going into too much detail about how this has effected other things in short I’ve accomplished very little worth blogging about.

One thing I have done however (knitting hasn’t been one of them) is dye my own yarn. I don’t recall mentioning this in my last post. I did finish dyeing all of the purple and pink fiber and now it’s on a spindle slowly being transformed.

image

I enjoyed the process so much I decided to do it a second time.

image

But it came out more green and with less blue than I would have liked. So the second half I did more blue and less green.

image

Combined…

image

I love the outcome and look forward to spinning it. Right now, in addition to spinning the pink and purple fiber I am also spinning some greys.

image

So, that’s what I have been up to. I have the desire to knit but not the drive if that makes sense. What have ya’ll been up to?

Leave a Reply

