Podcast and progress

I have been watching podcasts. I find that doing so allows me to do other things while learning more about my knitting/spinning interest.  Yesterday I watched for the first time the Knitabulls podcast.  I have to admit I am not sure if I’ll make it a regular viewing however,  I did get some good advice from it.

Many of you are aware that I’ve had Ka’ana shawlette on the needles for some time. Since September 2012 to be exact.  I don’t think I’ve ever had something on the needles that long. I pulled it out with the intention of finishing a large chunk of the border.  What ended up happing was my stitch count got off and I decided it just wasn’t worth it. I frogged it. You will not believe the amount of stress that has lifted.

As a result:

image

My Susan Bates Velocity needles are now empty. My review of these have been good and bad but, I’ve never attempted magic loop on them so my next project for these is a hat.

Progress

I have been spending most of my time spinning rather than knitting these past couple of days. Glow Sticks is almost complete.  Here’s a picture of most of it prior to chain plying.
image

I’ll make another post when I complete it.

Leave a Reply

