Always room for growth

I have been spinning.  I’ve enjoyed it overall but, there was some moments of pure frustration. I found I would have to walk away at times. Problems for me lies in not knowing how I should have handled a roving until its complete.  Then I think, “if I could do this over again, I would do this instead of that, to make it look like that.”

image

I’m hoping this is just a learning curve and foreknowledge will come with time.  How to prep, how to draft to get the colors just so, how to ply. That whole sort of thing.  Where I will admit the colors came out beautiful, its still not my target weight size for yarn. In addition, the colors came out looking like a muted version of Calypso to me.
image

Having me wish I had got a more varied color choice initially. But, live and learn.

2 thoughts on “Always room for growth

Leave a Reply

