Spinning possibilities

You may have noticed a few minor additions to the blog. I changed the layout, added two knitmeter.com counters. One for the amount I’ve knit all year thus far and the other for the amount I’ve spun this year thus far. I’ve also put back up the task list, which disappeared with the change in layout. Plus I simplified it to get rid of all the clutter that was contained therein.

In one of the groups I’m in on Ravelry it encourages you to make a list of 12 items you plan on doing for the year. It encourages you to work from stash yarn/fiber and to work on items from your queued interest. Here’s my list.

■ Karmen’s Playful Citrus using Knit Picks Shadow in the colorway Basalt Heather
■ Spin Glow Sticks fiber from Spun Right Round
■Unleaving Sunset using Knit Picks Stroll Multi in the colorway Sunset Multi
■Out of Gas using Knit Picks Gloss Fingering in the colorway Winter Night
■2 pairs of 75 Yard Malabrigo Fingerless Mitts using RHSS in Real Teal and Grey Heather
■ Jeweled X using Knit Picks Gloss Fingering in the colorway Cranberry
■Boneyard Shawl using Knit Picks Palette in the colorway Oregon Coast Heather and Shoal
■Rock Pool using Jo-Ann Sensations Bamboo & Ewe Pattern
■Jeweled Cowl using Knit Picks Shadow Tonal in the colorway Stone Washed
■ Improvised Pair of Ankle Socks for myself using Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in Stone Washed
■ Pair of Top-down Socks for myself using Knit Picks Felici Sport Self Striping in Stream Bed

This of course does not include projects such as my cardigan I’d love to make, Mother Dear’s shrug, or fiber I plan to dye with Karmen. All of which are things I have to buy yarn/fiber for. So all in all I plan to have a busy jam-packed 2014.

Currently keeping me busy is the Little Creature fiber from Spun Right Round.
image

Its Polwarth which once spun looks like silk and feels like butter but, I seem to drop my spindle a lot more with this fiber. Must be the slickness of it. I ended up splitting the first half in two because it wanted to divide and that made it easier to work with.

Much more to say but, I’ll share later.

Leave a Reply

