New description of site and other changes

Do not fret. I am not going to be one of those people who gets readers for one thing and then up and switch what I talk about on you. I have however decided to make some minor changes that will affect or has affected an aspect of the site. For instance,

New title description
Instead of being known as Speckledblue | A Knitters and Crochet log. I’ve decided to name it Speckledblue | A Knitting and Spinning Journey.

The reason for this is because I don’t do much crocheting as I once did and I am also picking up the new found hobby of making my own yarn. It doesn’t mean that I will never write about crochet it just means its not the main topic it once was. Due to this my second change will be…

New description
This will just be a slight modification to add spinning yarn to my information.  Haven’t fully decided what it will say but, you’ll see it sometime next week if you happen to check out the about change.  Perhaps even sooner.

Which leads me to what I’ve been up to. I have been spinning the fiber I got from Knit Picks.  I am no where near consistent in thickness of the yarn but, I do see improvement the more I do it. The wool roving I purchased was just 2oz per bag so not very much. I am going to purchase next from a seller on etsy. I will probably buy 8+oz when I do. More to practice with and more yarn to make. My first few attempts are pretty bad so, I am going to show you pictures of the one I did last and am most proud of.
image

image

As for the gift socks I’ve been working on? I had to rip it out and start over. I found a hole a few rows bag, tried to fix it by dropping the stotches until I could catch it, and end up making it worse. So , I started over.

My Unleaving hasn’t been touched since I’ve been messing with the socks, so no new progress there. Hopefully I will have the socks do soon, in 2 weeks soon.
That’s all I have for now.

Leave a Reply

