Wow I did that?!

I know, I know I just wrote a blog post but, I have such good news to share.

image

Yes this is the Age of Brass and Steam kerchief/scarf. Guess how long it took me to knit it on size US 9s. One day! Yes I stayed up until 5:10am but, it took me less than 24 hours to complete. I don’t think I’ve ever knit that fast.

It was enjoyable, although the yardage of the Knit Picks Galileo yarn is small at 131yds for DK weight. Its so soft, gleamy (is that a word) and O so delightful to knit with. It just flew off the needles.

Onto my floor it sits on blocking mats, blocking.

image

I was able to use my new wool wash as well which smells more like the Tea Tree oil than the lavender although it contains both.

image

I did notice the color of the water changed slightly after I had taken the scarf out the water. I hope it doesn’t affect anything.

Verdict: I would definitely buy this yarn again.

2 thoughts on “Wow I did that?!

Leave a Reply

