Something new

I finallly did it. I completed my needle collection.  I had been wanting for months to purchase some more needles from Knit Picks and hadn’t been able to,  but finally Tuesday I did. Picture time…

image

This is everything I ordered in its glory.

image

I purchased a size 2.25mm US 1 needle fixed option circular
A 2.50mm US 1 needle fixed option circular
A US 9 5.50mm needle harmony interchangeable
A 8.00mm US 11 needle harmony interchangeable
Another US 5 3.75mm needle harmony interchangeable
Amd a package of 47in cables.

I know recently Knit Picks have gotten a lot of flack for changing manufacturers but, so far I love my new needles. The options seem sharper than I expected and the cables are no stiffer than  the ones made in India.

image

I also purchased some Palette in the colorway Shoal
Galileo in the colorway Firefly and Gem
And Stroll Fingering in black and white for some socks.

You may also notice a scale. Which I have been wanting for a while. I’m off to do some more knitting.

2 thoughts on “Something new

  1. Looks like you’ve got a lot of yarn for some great projects to come! Can’t wait to see what you do with all these. :)

    Following your blog now too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

