Back with a vengeance

I have been knitting.  My knitting knitting mojo has kicked into overdrive.  I decided to finish Mira’s cowl and give it to my niece. She loved it.

image

I also completed my first pair of toe-up socks.

image

They were well received as well. I have another pair I have to make since I am making them for twins. The second pair will be orange and white. I think.

But I think the biggest news is Playful Citrus has come out of hibernation and I have been working on that with a fierce passion. Look at my progress from when you saw it last.

image

I’ve made some mistakes, dropped a few stitches, but nothing I haven’t been able to correct or that I can’t correct later. I think for my first knitted garment it is looking pretty good.

2 thoughts on “Back with a vengeance

Leave a Reply

