Finished objects, bow ties, and frogging

It’s been a while since I’ve had a finished object. My knitting time has been sporadic.  But finally fresh off the needles Mother Dear’s socks.

image

She hasn’t seen them both completed but its in her favorite color so I am not worried about her liking them. She asked me about a week ago if I could make her a bow tie to match. I really was frustrated because while browsing Ravelry I couldn’t find a pattern I liked that was simple, fit the amount of yarn I have left, and looked nice. Finally I remembered that  laylock on YouTube had a quick simple doable pattern. So I started that tonight. Not sure how long it will take me to finish.

image

Also, right now I feel really weighed down by the projects I have hibernating. I want to progress further along on them, finish them, or frog them. Playful Citrus hasn’t been touched but, I would really like to pick it up and finish it before Kori outgrows it. Ka’ana shawlette is almost complete. I just need to work on the border.  But Mira’s cowl has kinda lost my intetest  What do you guys think I should do? Should I finish or frog it?

image

I really wish I had done it in a different color.  Besides I think restarting it sorta took my drive to complete it away. So should I frog, buy another Knit Picks palette in a complementary blue and make Dream Stripes, or finish? Let me know what you think.

2 thoughts on “Finished objects, bow ties, and frogging

    1. It looks that way but I forgot to mention the entire second skein of yarn yet to be added. Which I guess another option would be to just finish this skein and be done with it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

