Barely Knitting

image

As the title makes clear I’ve barely been knitting. To be honest I really don’t know why. I guess I’m sorta in a funk now. Playful Citrus hasn’t progressed very far as a result and I’m getting a bit worried. You see I’m making the 24 months size which isn’t super big. My youngest niece fit both the 18 months and the 24 months size mixed in her measurements so I went with the bigger size. I love the color of the Knit Picks yarn and if I can get past how slow it seems to be going because the yarn is so fine coupled with my lack of motivation I’d buy it again.

I made a dishcloth but, it’s not really worth showing it was a simple thing that I did to replace an existing one that was getting pretty worn. I know that’s not much of an update but, that’s what I’ve done or not done depending on how you look at it.

Whatever crafts or hobbies you do; what do you do when your in a funk and have a desire to continue being creative?

 

Suggestions wanted…

2 thoughts on “Barely Knitting

  1. When I feel like I’ve lost my mojo, I usually start something new, something simple, something that gives me (almost) instant gratification. Sorry you’re feeling that, happens to us all, I think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

