Hope-filled Fear

Have you ever had a desire to create something but, was worried how it would turn out? That’s how I have felt these past few weeks. Hence the silence. Playful Citrus has the potential to be a beautiful project once complete. During the process I will be learning a few new skills. But, I am worried. What if I don’t do it right? Already I have run into problems with the gauge. My US 4 needles were off so I went up a needle size but, now I feel with the lace weight yarn my gauge is too loose.

However I am tugging ahead with it. I cast on early this morning/late last night. I will update with pictures as I go.

I finished Capucine and it came out way better than I would have hoped. I am getting better and better at knitting hats.

image

My oldest niece is the recipient and my youngest niece is helping her model it.

Leave a Reply

