Capucine and 12 out of 12 of 2013

Photo by Adela Illichmanova

So I have grandiose ideas about upcoming projects I want to do. One of which is Capucine. It’s for Kerriel my 16-year-old niece. I plan to do it using Red Heart Super Saver yarn in the color Real Teal. The same color I made doing my first knitted blanket. I think it’s going to come out nice.

It’s already passed the ribbing and onto the plain knitting part. I’m hoping to be done by the end of this week. I am learning the new skills of making and attaching tassels which honestly, I’ve never wanted to do but, my niece really likes the hat. And I like it too don’t get me wrong or I wouldn’t be making it.

I say the end of this week because I have some stuff going on that’s not really conducive to knitting time but, hopefully soon I’ll be able to sit down and finish it.

I have not had an opportunity to swatch for Playful Citrus but, I do plan to do that sometime the end of this week or the beginning of next week. Ideally it’ll be this weekend.

Also on Ravelry.com I am a part of a group called 12 in 2013. Basically just meaning you complete 12 projects with yarn already in your stash in 2013. You can complete more than that but, that is the goal. I completed my twelfth project a couple of days ago. It was the socks I’m gifting to a friend that I dubbed Mary’s Sunny Day. I haven’t mailed them yet and I probably won’t until either later this month or next month but, I am excited the two gifts I have to send to her are completed.

Sunny Day socks

Don’t you just love the color of these?

2 thoughts on “Capucine and 12 out of 12 of 2013

Leave a Reply

