Giving

There’s more happiness in giving… -Acts 20:35

I have a new friend. She is such a sweet and open person. I wanted to make her something to show I appreciate the friendship. So I gave her a few choices. A shawl, a hat, or a pair of socks. She chose socks. I asked her what color. She chose yellow or red. I am working on these very nice socks that has yellow in it.

I figured instead of keeping the socks for myself I would finish them with my new friend in mind. To be safe I showed her a picture of them and she loves them already. Once I finish I just need to mail them to her.

I am also doing a new technique for the second sock. I am using circulars instead of dpns (double pointed needles). Hope it works out. I have been watching tutorials on YouTube by VeryPink knits to see how to do it properly and so far so good.

image

Leave a Reply

