Claret

image

I promised I’d tell you what this was on the next post. Well here goes: it’s a scarf! I named it Claret after the color type. It’s for one of my nephews. I know, I know I’m using some of the yarn that is meant for his vest but, I should have plenty enough leftover to use for that project so I’m not worried. The scarf is crochet using the hdc and dc stitches but, only doing either the back loop or the front loop depending on which stitch I’m using. I’ve noticed it’s creating this very nice effect.

It’s something I came up with on the fly. It is however, taking me a little longer than normal to complete but, I’ve only been doing a few rows at a time.

Hopefully I’ll have it done by next weekend.

Leave a Reply

