I had the flu

Yes, so I had the flu and haven’t been up to much of anything. I am in the recovery stage and thus have finally felt well enough to start my oldest nieces mittens. I finished one yesterday and it came out pretty nice. The thumb is hole-less and a decent size. The only issue is towards the top of the mitten there is some lattering.

image

Also I got another Knit Picks order in. Mostly yarn. Lets see if I can rightly remember everything. First up, Palette in Oregon Coast Heather it is 100% Peruvian Highland Wool 231yds/50g Fingering Weight yarn

image

Next is 2 different skeins of Felici sport. One is called Stream Bed the other is called Sunny Day. Both are 75%  Superwash Merino Wool and 25% Nylon 164yds/50g and as the name suggest they are sport weight yarn.

image

image

Following is Shadow in Stone Washed Tonal.it is a lace weight yarn coming in at 440yds/50g and is 100% Merino Wool.

image

Next up is Stroll fingering in 2 different color-ways  heirloom tonal and Stone Washed Tonal they each are 462yds/100g 75% Superwash merino wool and 25% nylon.

image

image

And last but not least, Swish in the color Parrot. It is a dk weight yarn. At 123yds/50g it is 100% Superwash merino wool.

image

I also got cable connectors and 60in cables but they didnt fit my needles so Knit picks is shipping out a replacement.
Thats it for now.

2 thoughts on “I had the flu

    1. You should give it another try. I learned using YouTube videos. Once you get the cast on and the two basic stitches its smooth sailing from there. Thanks for following my blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

