Saroyan (shawl) Complete!

Fresh off my needles is the Saroyan shawl. I had five (5) pattern repeats left to do because I got a couple of days behind and I decided to just go ahead and do them all tonight. I am glad that I did. I steamed blocked it but to be honest I felt like it could have been a better job of it. I think I am going to give it to the recipient tomorrow instead of wait to do so.

image

Pattern is Saroyan it can be found on Ravelry.com
Yarn is Red Heart Super Saver Solids in Grey Heather, its acrylic.

image

Lessons learned: I still have a ways to go to get good tension knitting the continential way. However I figured out that I was knitting to tightly and purling loosely. By not tightening my knit stitches after each stitch my tension comes out better.
Also learned that even though I feel like I am a slow knitter in comparison to most, I’m not to shabby to finish a complete shawl in just 28 days.

image

I would definitely make this again. In fact Mom wants one, but I think I’ll make her something else we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

