Saroyan and storage

Saroyan is coming along slowly. I haven’t put much time into it. Haven’t felt like knitting it. I have to keep reminding myself its for a dear friend and then I go back to it. I’m on the beginning of the straight section and bad me I’ve only done one repeat which is 14 rows. I am hoping ideally to get finished with this project the second week of December but I don’t know how realistic that is. I seem to notice a pattern here. Any large shawl like patterns my normal slow speed of knitting becomes even slower. Which by the way is not good seeing as how I have plans on knitting several shawls in the future.

I went to the store the other day and got a storage bin to hold all my yarn. It holds majority but, as you can see in the picture below the black bag on top is more yarn. I think I might have mentioned before a friend of the families grandmother died and they gifted me with quite a bit of yarn. In addition to my own yarn purchases its a pretty nice size stash for the room I have available.

image

Ideally I will eventually knit/crochet all this. But here recently I haven’t wanted to do anything but, knit all my projects.
What projects are you currently working on?

Leave a Reply

