My Knit Picks haul

So I broke down and ordered from KnitPicks last Wednesday and my order arrived today. I have pictures.

image

I ordered a Sock sampler in red which includes 2 Stroll Sunset Multi’s that’s the golden yellow colored yarn on top in the above picture. It is a fingering weight yarn made up of 75% superwash merino wool and 25% nylon. It is nice and soft. I also got 2 Felici Cochineal which is a multi colored yarn as well but in reds. Also fingering weight and also 75% superwash merino wool and 25% nylon. In addition the sampler came with Gloss in the color Cranberry. It’s fingering weight 70% Merino wool and 30% silk. They all are very soft but, I think the Felici is the softest.

image

I also got the Try It Needle set which comes with a size 6 harmony wood interchangable needle, a size 7 nickel-plated  interchangable needle, and a size 8 zephyr acrylic interchangable knitting needle with two 24″ cables. I got a view sizer which measures your gauge swatch and the size of your needles. It seems really nice.

image

Finally I got Harmony wood cable needles which is not at all what I thought they were. They are those little needles on the right side of the above picture. It’s just going to make me get into cabling sooner than I had planned so I can use them. Last but not least I got locking knitting stitch markers which are nice. I am looking forward to using those.

So thats my haul.

image

Leave a Reply

