Fixed but not finished

My Baktus scarf is fixed.  I’ve been working on it off and on all afternoon including frogging it and I’ve made some progress as you can see in the picture. However, I haven’t used up all the ripped out yarn as of yet and started back on the skein. But the important thing is that it’s straight now as it should be. I think it was definitely tension due to the size 3 circular needles being new for me. Instead of doing a gauge swatch I just jumped right into working the Baktus and I paid dearly for it. Having to rework already worked yarn is a lesson learned. Thankfully it’s the type of yarn that lets you rip back. Sometimes yarn sticks upon itself and won’t let you do that. I made out well enough though. Just wanted to share the good news.

Fixed Baktus
Leave a Reply

