Quite Aware

My nephew came over. He loved the gloves except for the middle and index finger was a bit snug on his fingers. But they fit me quite nicely so I figured I’d barrel ahead and make the second glove. I made sure there was more room in the finger department and they came out quite nicely. One problem:

Perhaps you can’t notice but the gloves came out two different colors. I’m quite aware of this. Here’s what happened. It’s the same brand, type and as far as I am aware same dye lot but when I unwound the second ball of this Mod Blue cotton yarn it was slightly lighter and not as rich in blue hue as the first ball I used. O well what can you do about it? He’s going to play in the gloves rather than use them for anything of real concern so I’m not really concerned about the color variation. Unless of course he comments on it then I’ll make another glove using the second skein so those two can match. In the meantime they’re done.

Leave a Reply

