Haven’t Felt Like Knitting

Been in a funk here lately. Haven’t felt like knitting or crocheting. Hate when I feel like that because I’m working on two very wonderful patterns. I finally found out what to do with the purple Gala YarnI have and its something I’m excited about. I’ve done a 1×1 rib which makes it look like stockinette stitch on both sides. I’ll post a picture in an update of this post later. Also doing a small duck pattern to match the large duck I did of the variegated pink yarn. Except this one will be of the variegated brown yarn. You can’t really see the ducks that clearly but, it matches the bibs I made. I’m using them as burping cloths. So those are the two current projects that’s on my knitting needles.

I’ve order all these sock books from the library to work on learning how to do toe-up socks so I can eventually  make knee-highs for my huge calves. I’m excited about that future project. I think first I’ll finish these purple socks I’ve frogged twice now trying to get right. Maybe this third time will work out for the best. So, that’s what’s going on with me project wise. Until I get some pictures up that’s it for now.

5 thoughts on “Haven’t Felt Like Knitting

  1. I couldnt have said it any better to be honest! keep up the awesome work. You are very talented & I only wish I could write as good as you do :) …
    My Bolg : DepressionSymptomsMedication.com

    Like

  2. I hear you about knitting funks. I get in those occasionally. It really helps if you have a knitting buddy or just go visit the yarn store and get inspired.

    Like

    1. Never thought of that. I’m surrounded by a bunch of non-knitters that just don’t appreciate the art-form but, I’ll have to give visiting a yarn shop a try.

      Like

  3. I’m so thankful for you and for the honesty in what you wrote. It’s completely me for the last few months. I’m not usually lazy but, I get depressed . I have been staring at the sweater I’ve started and have lost a bit of enthusiasm for. Sometimes, at Holiday time we all have so many things to do, it’s probably better to pick up after , in Jan. Thanks for being Real.
    Best Wishes,
    Elise

    Like

    1. I am like that also. I get depressed and in a knitting funk and it takes a while to come out. I just ride the wave so to speak. Hope you come out of yours soon. Sometimes it helps to browse patterns on ravelry.com. seeing all that productivity makes you want to jump back into it. Hope this helps.

      Vonna

      Like

Leave a Reply

