Special Treat

11.50mm/P16us
11.50mm/P16us
 I decided to treat myself today. I haven’t had any spending money for a while and since I got some I had decided that well…actually. I went into Michael’s with the sole intent just to caress the yarn. I was oohing and ahhing all over the enormous range of crochet hooks and knitting needle sizes. (Don’t know how to do knitting but, it’s on my list of things to learn to do.
Well, just as I was strong enough to pull myself away from the temptation to spend every single drop of US dollar I posses on yarn, books, and crochet supplies I walked away. Well up near the check out counter a girl offers me her 40% off coupon because she wasn’t going to use it and it expired today. Well, I sure don’t want to turn down a good offer. So I nearly ran and half hurdled myself towards the hook aisle and snatched up the one I had fingered earlier. And so yes, here it lies in all it’s beautifully discounted glory.
It’s a new size and texture for me. I’m use to the steel and aluminum hooks and this one is plastic. But I just quickly worked up a swatch of half double crochet in hot pink worsted weight yarn that I’ll post a picture of later. Right now my camera batteries are charging so no more pictures until then. In the meantime I am trying very hard not to rip out the already reconstructed blanket project I’m making for a friend to accommodate the bigger hook and my renewed zeal for a project being done in this P size hook.
2 thoughts on “Special Treat

  1. of course like your web site however you have to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform the reality on the other hand I will certainly come back again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

